Breaking News: Veterans’ Service Office Job Fair April 20

News and information from our partners

All State volleyball and football selections

1A All-State Volleyball Selections

Player of the Year: Malia Mills, Senior, Imbler

Coach of the Year: Jennifer Teeter, Imbler

1st Team Selections

Ellie Logan, Senior, Condon

Jacey Teeter, Senior, Imbler

Taylor Darden, Junior, Dufur

Mikaela Raudsepp, Senior, C.S. Lewis Academy

Delany Sump, Senior, St. Paul

Emma Bowers, Junior, Imbler

Kaitlin Howard, Senior, Portland Lutheran

Bailey Harrison, Senior, Condon

2nd Team Selections

Miranda Halverson, Junior, Country Christian

Ayshia Seiler, Senior, McKenzie

Teneille McDonald, Senior, Dufur

Brianna Joslyn, Senior, Yoncalla

Alexa Macias, Senior, Dufur

Sky Moskowitz, Senior, Lowell

Matney Jamieson, Junior, Condon

Treiquella Osborne, Junior, Dayville

Honorable Mention Selections

Pattie Torrie, Junior, Hosanna Christian

Hannah Hulse, Junior, Cove

Hannah Maupin, Sophomore, Crane

Cameron Stone, Sophomore, St. Paul

Alexandra Colton, Senior, North Powder

Morgan Corrigan, Senior, Crane

Gabi Rush, Junior, Portland Lutheran

Hailey Hulse, Junior, Cove

5A All-State Football Selections

Offensive Player of the Year: Jake LaCoste, West Albany

Coach of the Year: Randy Nyquist, West Albany

First team

Danial White, Ashland senior quarterback

Keegan Lawrence, Sherwood senior running back

Jake LaCoste, West Albany senior running back

Logan Munson, Silverton junior wide receiver

James Schell-Buchanan, Roosevelt senior wide receiver

Taylor Travess, Springfield senior wide receiver

Zak Taylor, Sherwood junior tight end

Matt Craig, Silverton senior tight end

Cam Theimann, Sherwood senior center

Joseph Kuenzi, Silverton senior guard/tackle

Alex Boyd, West Albany senior guard/tackle

Travis Kotowski, Sherwood senior guard/tackle

Steely Smith, West Albany senior guard/tackle

Matt Wiest, West Albany senior kicker

Second team

Kimane Domena, Roosevelt junior quarterback

Max Wilson, Silverton senior running back

Mickey Schaefer, Sherwood senior running back

Marshawn Edwards, Parkrose junior wide receiver

Cole Garrett, Corvallis senior wide receiver

Shashi Penn, Ashland sophomore wide receiver

Luc LaChapelle, West Albany junior tight end

Parker Layton, Ashland junior tight end

Kaj Christensen, Dallas senior center

Andrew Rice, Sherwood senior offensive lineman

Matthew Willis, Silverton senior offensive lineman

Levi Stadeli, Silverton senior offensive lineman

Saul Urzua, Sherwood junior offensive lineman

Nick Aspen, Sherwood junior offensive lineman

Matt Hedges, Ashland senior kicker

Honorable mention

Tanner Sanders, Crescent Valley senior quarterback

Cole Chandler, Silverton junior quarterback

Derek Sunkle, Wilsonville senior running back

Andrew Park, Marist senior running back

Mason Montgomery, Ashland senior running back

Ramon Contreras, Hermiston senior wide receiver

Matt Hedges, Ashland senior wide receiver

Parker Nielsen, Wilsonville senior tight end

Cody Winters, Redmond junior tight end

Nate Carver, Ashland senior center

Daniel Batista, Springfield senior center

Korey Thompson-Falconer, Marist senior offensive lineman

Conner (Spencer) MacLean, Dallas junior offensive lineman

Jordan Haas, Springfield senior offensive lineman

Ivan Tagui, Ashland junior offensive lineman

Austin Snyder, Putnam senior offensive lineman

Christian Stevens, Crescent Valley junior offensive lineman

Annabella Geist, Putnam senior kicker

Luis Medina, Hermiston junior kicker

Zach Emerson, Mountain View sophomore kicker

Tony Watters, Bend senior kicker

Kevin Takamori, Crescent Valley senior kicker

Wyatt Edwards, Sandy senior kicker

Defensive Player of the Year: Gabe Stone, West Albany

First team

Jordan Kurahara, Sherwood senior defensive lineman

Matt Soot, West Albany senior defensive lineman

Camryn Clokey, Silverton junior defensive lineman

Semise Kofe, Roosevelt senior defensive lineman

Sione Taumoe’anga, Roosevelt senior defensive lineman

Jake Reimer, Sherwood senior linebacker

Gabe Stone, West Albany senior linebacker

Matt Craig, Silverton senior linebacker

Luc LaChapelle, West Albany junior linebacker

Keegan Lawrence, Sherwood senior defensive back

Mathis Kuenzi, Silverton senior defensive back

Joey Roos, West Albany junior defensive back

JT Valenzuela, West Albany junior defensive back

Max Montgomery, Ashland junior defensive back

Walker Shibley, Ashland sophomore punter

Second team

Jacob Zartman, St. Helens senior defensive lineman

Austin Phillips, Mountain View senior defensive lineman

Alex Boyd, West Albany senior defensive lineman

Cody Eisenberg, Ashland senior defensive lineman

Tyree Heesacker, Ashland senior defensive lineman

Mason Montgomery, Ashland senior linebacker

Caleb Naughton, Dallas senior linebacker

Zak Taylor, Sherwood junior linebacker

Steely Smith, West Albany senior linebacker

Zach Ferguson, Mountain View junior linebacker

Tyler Mullen, Summit senior defensive back

James Schell-Buchanan, Roosevelt senior defensive back

Trae Anthony Gould, Marist sophomore defensive back

Taylor Travess, Springfield senior defensive back

Andrew Spencer, Sandy senior punter

Honorable mention

Korey Thompson-Falconer, Marist senior defensive lineman

Matthew Willis, Silverton senior defensive lineman

Jacob Bowman, Dallas senior defensive lineman

Martin Layna, Sherwood junior defensive lineman

Mickey Schaefer, Sherwood senior linebacker

Tyler Carskadon, Wilsonville senior linebacker

Devin Thompson, Liberty sophomore linebacker

Kauone Sefo, The Dalles Wahtonka senior linebacker

Kyle Hammond, Cleveland senior linebacker

Wade Ransom, Franklin senior linebacker

Alan Smeltzer, Springfield senior linebacker

Mitch Hindrum, Churchill senior linebacker

Nicolas Ah-Sam, Springfield freshman linebacker

Spencer McCarron, Dallas junior linebacker

Andrew Rice, Sherwood senior linebacker

Cole Garrett, Corvallis senior defensive back

Byron Greenlee, Liberty junior defensive back

Ramon Contreras, Hermiston senior defensive back

TJ Hancock, Pendleton defensive back

Cort Martin, Silverton senior defensive back

Tanner Shadbolt, Sherwood senior defensive back

Tyler Mullen, Summit senior punter


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment


Information from The Chronicle and our advertisers (Want to add your business to this to this feed?)