News and information from our partners

Mayor names committee members

— Mayor Steve Lawrence has assigned city councilors and citizens to the following committees for 2013:

Councilor Tim McGlothlin will be joined on the Columbia Gorge Regional Airport board of directors by former mayor Jim Wilcox, now a citizen representative. McGlothlin will also serve on the Traffic Safety Committee.

Newly elected Councilor Linda Miller is seated on the advisory board for the Columbia Gateway Urban Renewal District.

Councilor Dan Spatz has a position on the Sister City Committee and also represents the city on the Mid-Columbia Economic Development District board.

Taking former councilor Brian Ahier’s place on the Mid-Columbia Council of Governments’ board is Councilor Carolyn Wood, who is also on the Historic Landmarks Committee. In addition, she serves on the Q-Life board along with Councilor Bill Dick.

Lawrence will be part of the Community Outreach Team and he and all members of the council serve on the Budget Committee.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment


Information from The Chronicle and our advertisers (Want to add your business to this to this feed?)