News and information from our partners

Three vie for health post on Sherman County ballot

Twenty residents of Sherman County have filed for 19 positions up for special elections May 21.

The most contested position on the ballot is for Position 3 of the Sherman County Health District, where Clifford Jett, Jayme Thompson Alsup and Scott Belshe are facing off.

Bert Perisho and Larry Hoctor are running for Positions 4 and 5, respectively.

Verna Simantel and Jim McNab will face off for a spot on the Sherman County School District board representing Zone 2, while Angle Thompson (Zone 3) and Kyle Blagg ( Zone 4) are running unopposed.

In the Moro Rural Fire Protection District, Pat Bird and Scott Belshe are vying for Position 3, while Bryan Cranston (Position 2) and Ernie Moore (Position 5) are unopposed.

No one filed for either open position on the South Sherman Fire Protection District board, or for Position 1 at North Sherman County Rural Fire Protection District. Ken DeGrange and Martin Richelderfer are both running unopposed for the other two open positions at North Sherman.

Other unopposed Sherman County candidates are Ted Sabey and Jim Doherty at the North Central Education Service District and Todd Mills, Jack Benson and Bill Tatum for the Kent Water District.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment


Information from The Chronicle and our advertisers (Want to add your business to this to this feed?)