Photo detail

Winner of the Outstanding Volunteer award Dewanda Clark greets family members in surprise after being named in Thursday's ceremony.

Stories this photo appears in:

Compassion Honored in annual Tradition of Compassion award ceremony

AN AIRPLANE HANGAR at the Columbia Gorge Municipal Airport in Dallesport provided an aviation theme for the annual Tradition of Compassion Philanthropy Awards ceremony Thursday, March 7. Honorees pictured include, from left to right:, Community Service Organization award winners Paul Viemeister, representing The Dalles Wahtonka Key Club and co-winners Sherry Munro and John Westhafer, representing the Kiwanis Builders club at The Dalles Middle School; Outstanding Philanthropic Corporation winners Cousins’ Restaurant and Lounge were represented by Addie Case, Tom Krueger, and Dean Ferrell; and Outstanding Philanthropist award winner Bob Schultens. Representing the Mid-Columbia Health Foundation, which presents the Tradition of Compassion Philanthropy Awards, is Celeste Hill Thomas, foundation executive director. Winner of the Outstanding Volunteer award was Dewanda Clark, pictured seperately as she greets family members in surprise at the honor. The foundation also gave out legacy awards to three longtime foundation supporters who died over the past year, Janet Probstfield, Harriet Langfeldt and surgeon James Stoller.

March 8, 2013 11:02 a.m. read more..


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment


Information from The Chronicle and our advertisers (Want to add your business to this to this feed?)