Photo detail

Nelson Tire Factory players hoist their first-ever North Wasco County Parks and Recreation Department Co-Ed Adult Softball League championship Wednesday at Kramer Field after defeating the Domino’s Pizza team named ‘McGlovin’ by a 28-5 margin. The players are, pictured from left to right, starting in back row, Samantha Tenneson, Owen Johnson, Brittany Gannon, Jeff Miller, Rebecca Tobias, Devin Crye, Jeremy Eiesland, Adam McFall, Brian Anderson, Mitch Jenkins, Ryan Johnson and Nick Cyphers. In the front row are, from left, Sara McFall, Kaley Schultz, Taylor Tuia, Hailey Elliott, Allison Cochenour, Jessica Crye and Keegan Crye. Nelson Tire Factory had a 14-1 regular-season record and went 3-0 in the playoffs. Ray Rodriguez photo

Stories this photo appears in:

Nelson Tire Factory wins NWPRD crown

As a sponsor for nearly two decades, Nelson Tire Factory has had teams post top-3 and runner-up finishes in the past, but never a championship. Wednesday night at Kramer Field, this group finally climbed over the mountaintop as the champions of the North Wasco County Parks and Recreation Department Co-Ed Softball League after a 28-5 triumph over Domino’s Pizza sponsored, “McGlovin.”

August 25, 2016 9:55 a.m. read more..


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment


Information from The Chronicle and our advertisers (Want to add your business to this to this feed?)