Distinguished Young Women

Bre Birchfield, second from left, was named Distinguished Young Woman of Wasco County April 13. She received $6,500 in scholarship funds. Riley Brewer, right, was named first alternate ($3,000) and scholastic winner ($2,500.) Also pictured is finalist Halle Haskins ($2,000), left, Jenna Miller, finalist ($2,000) and be your best self winner ($1,000), second from right, and last year’s Distinguished Young Woman, Megan Kirchhofer, center. Not pictured is spirit winner Ella Morgan ($1,500.)

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.