TD’s 2019 Hall of Fame

The Dalles High School held its inaugural 2019 Booster Club Hall of Fame ceremony this past Saturday at The Civic Auditorium in The Dalles with14 members named to the highest honor of interscholastic athletics. In the photo are, from left to right, starting in the back row, Bill Hammel, Jared Cornell, Ken Dayley and Bill Lavelle. In the front row are, from left, Mandi Williams-Fitz-Gustafson, Kevin Kramer, Dennis Radford, Dave Jones, Terry Way and Cindy Wacker-Nehring. Also receiving Hall of Fame honors were Maria North, Ron Schmidt, John Dick and Ed Urness. Log on to The Dalles Booster Club’s Facebook page to nominate a future Hall of Fame candidate. For local readers, a full, comprehensive celebration story will print in this upcoming Sunday edition.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.